If a project becomes redundant and is no longer required, for any reason, you can delete the project from the Admin area of the account. The expense history is not lost when you delete a project and you can export the project history information from the Completed Search Expenses section.
Follow the steps in this article to delete a project.
Important Information: - Once a project has been deleted you are unable to use the standard project report to report on it. Please mark your project as inactive by editing it, rather than deleting it, if you would still like to report on projects using the standard project report.
1. Navigate to Admin and then Projects.
2. Select the project(s) you wish to delete using the tick box(es).
3. Click the Delete button that appears at the top of the screen.
4. Click Continue, on the pop up window, to delete the selected project(s).