If a category is no longer required, you can delete the category from the Admin area of the account. Any expense history will not be affected when you delete a category.
Follow the steps in this article to delete a category.
1. Navigate to Admin and then Categories.
2. Click Edit on the Category line of your choice. You can use the Filter option to search the Category Name or Reference.
3. The Delete option can then be selected from either the Details, Applies to, or Visibility tab.
4. Read the Delete Category confirmation box and click Continue.
Deleting Multiple Categories
You are able to delete multiple categories at once by selecting multiple categories.
1. Select the categories you wish to delete.
2. Click on the Delete button that appears at the top of the screen.
Please Note: You can also remove single categories following these steps.