Two-step authentication adds an extra layer of security by requiring two forms of verification when users sign in to their accounts. If a user does not have a sensitive ExpenseIn role and two-step authentication is no longer required, it can be disabled for their account. Once disabled, they will be able to sign in using only their email address and password.
In ExpenseIn, two-step authentication can be disabled for an individual user or for the entire account. Follow the relevant section below to disable two-step authentication for your users.
How to disable two-step authentication for an individual user
To disable two-step authentication for a specific user, follow the steps below:
1. Click the Account Name > Admin.
2. By default, you'll be taken to the Users page in the User Management section.
3. Find the user you wish to disable two-step authentication for by using the Filter options available.
4. Click the Edit icon next to the user, or click the three dots icon and select Edit from the drop-down.
5. In the Edit User window, click the Two-Step Authentication tab.
6. Untick the Two-step authentication enabled checkbox.
7. Click Update.
How to disable two-step authentication for all users
To disable two-step authentication for all users, follow the steps below:
1. Click the Account Name > Admin.
2. In the Advanced section, click the Additional Settings subheading.
3. In the Account tab, untick the Require Two-Step Authentication checkbox.
4. Click Update.
Additional Information
Once two-step authentication has been disabled for a user, ensure that any associated configuration and workspaces are removed from the Authenticator app on their device.





