All Collections
Account Admin
Users
Edit user details, permissions and settings
Edit user details, permissions and settings

You can change your users details, permissions and settings at anytime if you are an Admin user.

J
Written by Jack
Updated over a week ago

Admin Users have access to be able to change a User's details, permissions and settings at any time. 

1. From the Admin section, click Users.

2. Find the user you wish to make a change for by using the Filter options available.

3. Click Edit, found at the right-hand side of the User record and the Edit User box will be displayed.

4. Make your required changes:

Details Tab Options

  • You can change Users personal information on the Details Tab by overwriting the current data.

  • You can change a Users Permissions on the Details Tab by selecting or deselecting from the Permissions options.

  • You can change the Approval Flow assigned to the user by clicking the Approval Flow (optional) drop-down and selecting a new Approval Flow. 

  • If set up in the Admin section first, you will be able to change User Custom Field data and/or User Groups by clicking each field option to make the required change. 

Settings Tab Options

  • Click to tick or untick to change the Expense Type access for the User.

  • Click to tick or untick to allow the User access to additional functions: Import their own Credit Card statement, Manage their own Company Vehicles details or Change the Department when creating an expense.

Out of Office Tab Options

  • Set out of office on behalf of an approver and delegate their approval to another user.

Two-Step Authentication Tab Options

  • Click to tick or untick Two-step Authentication enabled. When ticked the User will be required to enter their registered email address, password and verification passcode to gain access to their account. 

Employment Tab Options

  • Enter a leaving date manually; or select the calendar icon and use the date picker to select a leaving date.

  • Reinstate a leaver by removing the date from the Leaving Date field.

Bank Details Tab Options

  • Enter or Change the user's Sort Code and Account Number.

5. Click Update, found in the bottom right, to save the changes you have made.

Additional Information

Please note: You can change your default user settings from the Advanced Settings menu. This will not affect current users but will apply user settings to any future users.

Related Articles 

Did this answer your question?